Daily Prompt:Cake

via Daily Prompt: Cake

I love cake. But, alas, cake is an every now and then food. Under doctors orders I have dropped quite a bit of weight over the last 12 months. The joys of getting older and managing Cholesterol levels. Yes, I know, exciting stuff.

The hard bit is now. The hard bit, now I am at a healthy weight and my Cholesterol levels are acceptable, is ensuring every now and then food stays every now and then. For me, it’s harder to keep your motivation once you have hit your goal. I want to have my cake and eat it too.

Perhaps I should just listen to Cake. “Im going the distance”.

Cake

Leave a Reply

